| | | |

Brett Manning's "Singing Success" Review

Singing Success Product ImageBrett Manning is a well-respected singing instructor, teaching famous singers such as Taylor Swift, Keith Urban and Hayley Williams. He created the "Singing Success" course as a way of reaching a much larger audience with his methods.

The CD, DVD & Workbook program sells online, allowing him to charge far less than what he charges his celebrity artist students. In fact, this system costs less than 10 half-hour private lessons, and you can re-take them as often as you like.

From our in-depth research, this program received our highest rating. See why here:







For a complete overview of the top singing lessons, compare the most popular online courses side-by-side in this table:

Brett Manning's Singing Success Sing With Freedom Singorama Vocal Release Online
Overall Rating 9.7/10 9.3/10 8.7/10 6.2/10
Lesson Quality 5 Stars 5 Stars 4.5 Stars 2.5 Stars
Value for Price 5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 3.5 Stars
Ease of Use 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4 Stars 4 Stars
Support 5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 3.5 Stars
Entertainment 4.5 Stars 4 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars
Learn More Read Review Read Review Read Review
Product 12 CDs, DVD & Workbook 4 DVDs, 3 Courses & Community Audio Lessons, Software & eBooks eBook & MP3s
Delivery 2-4 Days Shipped
or Instant Download
Instant Access
DVDs: 3-7 Days
Instant (Online) Instant (Online)
Guarantee 6-Month, 100%
Money-Back
30-Day, 100%
Money-Back
60-Day, 100%
Money-Back
60-Day, 100%
Money-Back
Beginner Check Check Check Check
Intermediate Check Check Check Check
Advanced Check Check X X
Lowest Price $199.95 $147 $99.95 $97
Check it out:

 

Unsure if Brett Manning's Singing Success is the best voice-improvement course for you? Read the full review below...

Singing Success

OVERALL RATING:
5 Stars

Singing Success screenshot

Lesson Quality: 5 Stars
Value for Price: 5 Stars
Ease of Use: 4.5 Stars
Support: 5 Stars
Entertainment: 4.5 Stars

Product 12 CDs, DVD & Workbook
Price: $199.95
Delivery: 2-4 Days or Download
Guarantee: 6-Month Trial


"5 Star Singing Course"

In all of our reviews, we have only given one 5 star review, and it was for Singing Success. This program has the highest customer satisfaction rate by far, mostly because of Brett's 6-month guarantee, well-organized lessons, and high-quality production.

This is what you'll receive with "Singing Success":

  • 12 CDs (Audio lessons)
  • 1 DVD (Video course)
  • 1 Workbook
  • Excellent support

While it's one of the more expensive singing courses online, we believe the quality is worth the extra cost, especially considering how much money you'll save compared to private lessons.

Our only complaint about Singing Success is that Brett chose to make more of the lessons in audio format than video. It would be nice to have more video content, because the DVD is fabulous.

All things considered, the other singing instructors have some catching up to do if they want to compete with Brett Manning.

Interested in learning more about the 6-month trial or watching videos from the celebrity artists Brett has coached?

Click the button below to visit SingingSuccess.com:


Pros: Singing Success

After careful evaluation and user feedback research, here are the pros of Brett's course:

  1. Brett himself: One of the most legitimate singing instructors out there, Brett Manning teaches huge celebrities and artists regularly, so he is more than qualified to make a helpful program to help anyone improve their singing.

  2. The 6-month 100% money-back guarantee: try it for 6 months, return it if you don't like it. The guarantee plays a large role in our ratings, which is why the 6-month "trial" offered with Singing Success boosted its rating so much.

  3. Pace: Most of the courses out there are meant for complete beginners, meaning they move too slowly for intermediate or experienced singers. Brett does a great job mixing things up to keep them interesting, making the course easier to digest for complete beginners (or children), while keeping more-experienced singers happy too.

  4. High Production Quality: One of the biggest reasons we found Singing Success to consistently have the highest customer satisfaction ratings is the high-quality production value of the lessons.

  5. Styles & Techniques: Many instructors get caught up in one genre or style of singing. Brett does a wonderful job of mixing up the techniques he teaches. His clients sing rock, pop, punk, country, metal and more, which helps.

  6. Course Structure: Singing Success is a very easy program to follow along with because of its structure. The setup includes audio lessons on CD, a DVD for video lessons, and a workbook for theory and exercises.

Overall, these things all played a part in giving Brett Manning's Singing Success our only 5-star rating.

 

Cons: Singing Success

Like anything, this course is not perfect. Here are the flaws we found in our review of Singing Success:

  1. More audio than video: The majority of singers enjoy watching video lessons more than listening only. However, Brett decided to focus more on CDs than DVDs to make the course more convenient, which does help.

  2. Price: At $199.95, this is one of the more expensive home singing courses out there. There's an old saying that goes "you get what you pay for", and in this case we agree. Investing in a cheaper program can waste money in the end.

  3. Songs: Although we have yet to find a course that does so, it would be nice to see a bonus section focusing on learning to sing popular songs.

While it's not perfect, we do highly recommend it. Learn more at the official website: SingingSuccess.com.

 

About Brett Manning, Creator of "Singing Success"

Brett Manning photoBrett Manning has made a career out of coaching 100's of singers, many of whom have gone to win prestigious awards such as Grammy's and CMA's.

His student list includes name such as Taylor Swift, Hayley Williams, Michael Barnes, Keith Urban, and others from major record labels such as Columbia and Epic/Sony.

Brett himself has a 5-octave range, and greatly enjoys teaching others to expand their range as well. His unusual (sometimes hilarious) exercises are widely-regarded as some of the best ways to get warmed up to sing in front of an audience.

After giving private singing lessons for years, Brett decided to create Singing Success to release to the World for a more affordable price than his in-person coaching.

To this day, his course remains the one with the highest customer satisfaction rating.

 

User Reviews of Brett Manning's Singing Success

5 stars "The Secret of My Success"
By Michael Stouffer from Los Angeles, CA on November 14th, 2006. Found on Amazon.

"Although I have taken private lessons, I feel that this cd course truly compliments my lessons. Brett's course is like having your own personal coach wherever you go. Every time before a performance, I warm up with Singing Success. I have every cd on my iPod and listen to it while traveling to my next show or back stage before a gig. It's been such an exceptional vocal aide and I am very glad I took the chance on this set.

In addition to the product, Brett has a great website with other products for singing and taking care of the voice. The customer service is excellent. I was even able to make payments (with a minimum monthly fee), so the $199 didn't seems so much in end.

A year after I purchased Singing Success and worked with it about 3-5 times a week, I have been receiving compliments left and right about the improvements in my voice. I highly recommend Brett Manning and Singing Success. I hope it works for you too!"


4.5 stars "I can feel improvements already!"
By Sivani on September 14th, 2009. Found on Yahoo! Answers.

"Hey! I just started the program about, hmm, a month ago? And so far, I can feel improvements already! I'd really recommend it, I mean, if people like Hayley Williams and Taylor Swift have Brett as a vocal instructor, the guy's gotta be good. Also, there's a full 6 month refund, so it doesn't hurt to give it a try!"


5 stars "I would recommend it to anyone."
By Joshua on January 4th, 2008. Found on Reviewica.

"I love having the discs to just pop into my stereo. I even practice in the car a lot. Even though the price is high, I would recommend it to anyone. The only time I have had quality lessons like this was when I was taking real lessons... which were a lot more expensive."

 

Conclusion

Out of all the reviews we have written on home singing lessons, Brett Manning's course gets our only 5-star rating! His audio lessons include techniques he previously only taught to his celebrity clients for a very high per-lesson price.

His style is unique, and he is clearly very experienced with helping others learn to sing, but he also "walks the walk" with a 5-octave range!

To learn more about our #1 program, visit SingingSuccess.com by clicking below:

 

Disclosure: This review was conducted for the purpose of helping aspiring singers find the best lessons. If you purchase a course through a link on this page, we receive a small commission through Brett's referral program. Our review is still unbiased, and this relationship is only meant to support the improvement and accuracy of our Brett Manning's Singing Success review.

Back to Top


Top Singing Lessons Websites:

#1 - Singing Success
#2 - Singorama
#3 - Vocal Release